Games and Esports News Dota 2

BOOM reveals new roster with xNova

Yap "xNova" Jian Wei, Kenny "Xepher" Deo, and John "Natsumi" Anthony Vargas joined BOOM Esports. They complete the lineup that will participate in DPC 2023, as the organization reveals on Twitter.

Position 2 and 3 players Erin "Yopaj" Jasper Ferrer and Saieful "Fbz" Ilham have kept their places on the roster. The head coach Chai "Mushi" Yee Fung will continue training the squad as well. reportedly doesn't release DM, he will probably join OG after roster lock

XNova comes from Royal Never Give Up after their unfortunate run at The International 2022 and the following retirement of his friend Somnus` M. Xepher previously played for T1, and Natsumi was the carry in Polaris.

As for BOOM Esports itself, the team barely got out of the groups of TI11, even though they knocked out Team Spirit in the following bo1. Their performance got them to 9-12th place.

BOOM Esports

  • John "Natsumi" Anthony Vargas
  • Erin "Yopaj" Jasper Ferrer
  • Saieful "Fbz" Ilham
  • Kenny "Xepher" Deo
  • Yap "xNova" Jian We
  • Chai "Mushi" Yee Fung (coach)
Insider: 100 Thieves and Cloud9 are holding negotiations to buy ex-EG roster in Dota


Xepher Xepher

xNova xNova

Natsumi Natsumi

Other News

Comments 0